Photography, Catching a Moment and Steam #1

DSC_0527

 

Some of you may already know, that I am an amateur photographer whenever I get to feeling creative it is one of the first things that I turn to.  It reminds me that there are some great things out there in this world, we just have to open our eyes to them.  With a keen eye, I love to get out and about in the elements and get photographing the things that inspire me.  I love spending time in Nature, Looking at wonderful Architecture or just catching the spirit of a passing moment whenever I can and enjoying the surrounding countryside and it’s beauty.

As Spring has finally sprung, I have been out and about on my walks with the Dog, snapping away and making the most of the wonderful light and sunshine.  Previously I have used all sorts of cameras’ my favoured Nikon D50, which is quite old now but more often than not, these days like it seems with most people, we resort to the mobile phone. Thankfully I have upgraded that to the 21st Century in the past few months and am enjoying what my Iphone has to offer for impromptu photos.

Many of these are posted on Instagram, so why pop along for a look if you have a moment. AloeEverybody – Instagram and from time to time, I’ll be sharing some on here too.  Meanwhile, reminding me of Winter, which is so soon forgotten now that the warmer weather has arrived.  Here’s something I took on a Steam Train Ride at Christmas in the Scottish Highlands, I was reminded of this trip when Peter Keith posted on Facebook a drone film of The Flying Scotsman Steam Train crossing the Forth Bridge at the beginning of this month.  It was an iconic moment absolutely beautiful, along with a different view of the stunning scenery in one of my favourite parts of the world an experience which is firmly on my wishlist.

There will be others posted later in the collection tagged under Steam.

DSC_0588

Leave a Reply

